AWARD 2018/2019

The  prize for the 3rd edition of the Heritales – International Heritage Film Festival will be awarded by the DGPC | Direção Geral do Património Cultural (Portugal).

4 categories will be awarded: best short, best medium and best long documentary. Finally there will be also an award for the best animation short, best cinematography and best story.

The trophy is currently being made by the students of the course of Sculpture and Sculpture & Design of the Faculdade de Belas-Artes da Universidade de Lisboa, and will be published soon.

Best Long Documentary 2018-19

Sculpting the Spirits

Noemi Mendelle

Luís Correia

Trophy Artist






Best Medium-Lenght Documentary 2018/19

Aabua Paika Kabu Bageya

Sneha Mundari

Trophy Artist





Best Short Documentary 2018-19

The Way of the Shaman Drum

João Meirinhos

Trophy Artist





Best Animation 2018-19

A Festive Wind

Marjolaine Perreten

Trophy Artist





Best Cinematography 2018-19


Daniel Leite

Trophy Artist





Best Story 2018-19

Marabaixo Stories

Bel Bechara – Sandro Serpa

Trophy Artist





Subscribe to our Newsletter

Terms agreement *